DOVER TOWN NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUM

Agenda

Tuesday 7 April 2009 – 6.30pm start St Mary's Parish Centre, Cannon Street, Dover, Kent, CT16 1BY

Refreshments and an opportunity for informal discussions between members of the public and members of the Neighbourhood Forum will be available from 6.00pm

Provision of Sports Facilities & Participation in Sport by Young People

Please encourage friends and family to come along to the meeting as we value their input

| 6.30pm | Welcome: Cllr Kevin Mills (Chair) |
|--------|-----------------------------------|
| | |

1a. Apologies

1b. Matters arising and approval of notes from last meeting

1c. Any Declarations of Interest

6.35pm Sarah Philpott, Sports Development Officer, Dover District Council

> Sarah will give a brief presentation on facilities within the Dover area and will lead a discussion about what is being done to encourage young people to participate.

7.10pm Emma-Jane Allen, Leisure Officer, Dover District Council

Emma will be discussing a £50,000 grant for the play area in Connaught

Park.

7.30pm Have Your Say

An opportunity to tell us about issues affecting the area where you live.

8.25pm Future Discussion Topics: What do you want to discuss?

8.30pm Meeting Closed.

There will be an opportunity for questions throughout the course of the meeting.

Dates of future meetings:

- Thursday 23rd July 2009 Thursday 1st October 2009

Voting Members of the Dover Town Neighbourhood Forum Area

Chair: Cllr Kevin Mills, Dover District Council **Vice Chair:** Cllr Gordon Cowan, Kent County Council

Dover Town County Councillor

Cllr William Newman (Contact Details: Tel: 01304 823492. Email: bill.newman@kent.gov.uk) Cllr Gordon Cowan (Contact Details: Tel: 01304 203288. Email: gordon.cowan@kent.gov.uk)

Dover District Councillor, St Radigunds Ward

Cllr Kevin Mills (Contact Details: Tel: 01304 823358. Email: cllrkevinmills@dover.gov.uk)

Dover District Councillor, Maxton, Elms Vale & Priory Ward

Cllr Marian Munt (Contact Details: Tel: 01304 201470. Email: cllrjeanmunt@dover.gov.uk)

Dover District Council Councillors

Buckland: Cllr Mrs Anne Smith, Cllr Mick Smith & Cllr Mrs Janet Tranter

Castle: Cllr Nigel Collor

Maxton, Elms Vale & Priory: Cllr Mrs Marian Munt, Cllr Viviane Revell & Cllr Roger Walkden

St Radigund's: Cllr Mr Kevin Mills & Cllr Gordon Cowan
Tower Hamlets: Cllr John Goodwin and Cllr Mrs Diane Smallwood

Town & Pier: Cllr Jim Hood

Dover Town Councillors

Buckland: Cllr Neil Rix, Cllr David Lloyd, Cllr Mrs Jan Tranter & Cllr Mrs Anne Smith

Castle: Cllr Roger Hannent & Cllr Roger Frayne

Maxton, Elms Vale & Priory Ward: Clir Mrs Sheila Amos, Clir Mrs Jenny Morgan, Clir Mrs Pam

Brivio & Cllr Bobby Royston

St Radigund's: Cllr Mrs Sue Jones, Cllr Mrs Diane Smallwood & Cllr Paul Verrill **Tower Hamlets:** Cllr Mrs Ronnie Philpott, Cllr Bob Markham & Cllr Mrs Lyn Young

Town & Pier: Cllr Gordon Cowan & Cllr Chris Precious

For further information please contact KCC Community Liaison Manager Emma Carey on 01622 694599/ 07850 924247



Dover Town Council covering the local wards of:
Buckland; Castle; Maxton, Elms Vale & Priory;
St Radigund's; Tower Hamlets;
Town & Pier

